Our Shift Publishing feature gives you the ability to work on shifts while in an unpublished status, and simply click a button to publish them when you're ready. This can be useful if you're not sure about the start times, location, or other details that you may not want published yet.
While shifts are unpublished, workers are not notified of an available shift. As well, if you add a worker to an unpublished shift, they will not receive any notice that they have been added, this also applied to Invite to Work on an unpublished shift.
Once you hit the "publish" button on a shift, notifications will be sent out per your settings in configuration.